Queen Half Race Photos – Race Montage

Race photos are in from the Queens Half Marathon!

Running hard!

Apparently I thought I was a bird and I could fly…it didn’t work, I had to run the rest of the way….

Widening my stride and trying to slow down a bit….Looks like I run heel to toe, who knew!

Almost done!!! I may pass out, but I better pass out OVER the finish line…If only those fountains could have sprayed out a little wider…

FINISHED!!!! But there’s 2 lines and I never know which is the actual finish line so I just run hard through both. I had to pull my hat off the last 0.2miles, but I don’t remember why…

To update you on my partial “week off” from training…Thursday I rested, but today I did a 5mile run. I’ve been feeling a little down (I’m blaming hormones, boo period week) and running helps picks up my spirits. I’ve also seen a lot on the news lately about how a large # of Americans suffer from a lack of Vitamin D and how it can make you feel tired and lethargic. Well, since I’m always tired, I figured I should soak up the sun. I soaked up 51min. of sun during my run, so should be good for a week 🙂

I’ll leave you with my tasty half-homemade lunch:

– Store bought marinated artichoke salad (artichokes, black/green olives, scallions, yellow/red peppers, olive oil

– Mix greens salad

– Cooked green lentils

– Fresh Mozzarella Cheese

…and a multi-grain roll because I LOVE bread!

Vola!

QUESTION: Anyone have any thoughts/opinions on Vitamin D? I’ve heard wearing suntan lotion prevents the absorption, but I don’t want to ruin my skin! Any yummy make or 1/2 make your own lunch ideas???

HAPPY FRIDAY!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Queen Half Race Photos – Race Montage

  1. Dori says:

    I am Vitamin D deficient. I take a liquid supplement. It is true that sunblock prevents absorption, but being in the sun is still better than not. Your pictures came out GREAT. You look so strong! I like how the girl behind you is trying to fly too.

    There were 3 lines at the race. The first is to tell the microphone guy your info so he can say all the names as everyone crosses. The next two are to track your finish. They have two in case the first doesn’t register for some reason.

    • I went to the doctor a few weeks ago and my blood showed I wasn’t Vitamin D “deficient,” but on the lower end of the scale. The doctor recommended I take a vitamin, so I may do that for a bit and see if it makes a difference. I was hoping to get it the natural way, but my skin doesn’t do well in the sun without blockage 🙂

      haha I loved how the girl behind me was flying to!! Makes me feel less retarded in the photo, like “everyone was doing it…”

      Ah thanks for clearing up the race lines, I guess it’s good that have two “just in case.”

  2. Your pictures came out super cute!

    I have been brining my lunch everyday and I have been going super simple. I use to make these complicated salads and I found the more complicated it was the more likely I was to not make it and go out and buy lunch. I have been making PB & J and as silly as that sounds it’s so easy to do in the morning. 🙂

    • I love PB&J too! I’d say I bring that for lunch about 3 days a week 🙂

      I’m WFH today so I figured I’d branch out with a salad (that admittedly all I did to “make” it was cook lentils and mix some things together)

  3. Pingback: Starting from Scratch | sweatpassionandtears

Leave a Reply

