Why not do what you love?

This post is a personal brainstorming session #1.

I’ve often pondered the idea of turning a hobby into a career, after all that is the ultimate way to draw passion into your work life. The older and older I get I feel now’s the time to do it, but I’m stuck with the question – what do I love to do?

When I’m not working, I spend most of my time exercising, reading fitness/health magazines, or eating out. I have narrowed my down the spectrum that my dream job would be related to health/nutrition/fitness/food. I also know I want to help people, or bring happiness into people’s lives in someway (even if that way is simply through feeding them a muffin!).

I’d love to hear your stories and get your feedback/advice: What’s your dream job? Are you working at your dream job? Has anyone left a successful career to start from scratch at something new? Given my very broad criteria, does anyone have any job/career recommendations for me??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why not do what you love?

  1. meganmumbles says:

    My dream job would involve something involving something with fitness or health.. I also would love to work with children.. Defianly not business haha

Leave a Reply

