Is it really Spring!?!

Today it felt like Spring has finally arrived in NY and oh how good it felt.

The runners were out in full bloom this morning along the East River enjoying the full sunshine.I did a 6 mile loop along the East River, including some random street running to finish off the complete 6 miles. Although this week I’ve been second guessing my workout when I wake up – “do I stay in bed or run?” – getting out there and feeling the warm air felt really good this morning. There’s no better way to start your day than with a little sweat and a nice shower to wash it off 🙂

Somewhat of a “problem” I’ve noticed lately is that if I don’t run or do some sort of exercise in the morning I feel lethargic and grumpy all day. This is an easily solve-able problem by just sticking with exercising EVERY morning, however I think it’s healthy to take full days off and take some time to just lay in bed and relax 1 or 2 mornings a week (at least!).

QUESTION: Has anyone else experience this extreme high through exercise and extreme low when you don’t do it? How do you teach your body and mind to appreciate the days off?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

