Good Morning World!

I don’t normally blog in the morning because my morning is usually a hectic rush of exercise-shower-work. However, Wednesday is my “late” day since I work from home in the AM. After last nights “post-race depression” post I thought about my “what next” a little more. I realized that maybe I should work on my biggest challenge – relaxing and having a good time and getting healthy. By getting healthy I mean listening to my body and doing what’s best. If that means eating a burger, I’m going to eat it. If it means going for a 10mile run, I’m going to run it. Healthy can be a variety of things for me. From a doctors point of view I’m extremely healthy today – I’m thin, active, and my diet is probably pretty spot on to a nutritionist recommendation. However, I need to get me healthy (hope that makes sense!). This morning I started off my day at 7am when my alarm clock went off. I changed the tune of my alarm clock and it’s actually a very pleasant way to wake up now! I was already awake though. I went to bed at 11pm last night and I usually naturally wake up after 6-7hours. I contemplating just hanging out in bed and watching tv for a few hours, but got up and made it to the gym instead. I knew in the long run that decision would improve my day and make me feel better. Even though it wasn’t extremely cold out the AM, I went to the gym to run on the treadmill because my legs have been a little achy since Sunday’s 1/2 Marathon and I felt like the treadmill would be easier on them.

I did a nice 4mile run at a steady 5.5mph pace. I didn’t push myself to go faster or farther because I need to give my body a rest.

Alright, I think it’s time to get on with my day to come – client meeting, work, TBD….Wishing everyone a wonderful day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Morning World!

  1. meganmumbles says:

    Very jealous you get to work from home in the mornings on Wednesday!

    Great job getting up and getting to the gym 🙂

  2. Thanks!!! Always feel much better after I just get my butt out of bed!

Leave a Reply

