Sunday! Cause that’s my fun day, I don’t have to run day

Title taken from the lyrics of “Manic Monday” by the Bangles. What a true statement though, I love Sundays and this sunday was my “I don’t have to run day.” I accomplished an 8 mile run on both Friday and Saturday, which allowed me to sleep in and relax today. Anticipating my running day off, I finally took advantage of it and spent Saturday night drinking whiskey shots and singing Karaoke with my boyfriend, a couple of my friends and a lot of random people (it was a friend of a friend’s 30th bday party). This morning I slept in (with a pouding headache, oops), went to Ess-A-Bagel for the first time (I figured it was about time I try the best bagel place in NY that’s less than 10 blocks from me) and saw a movie/relaxed with my boyfriend. I wasn’t real impressed with Ess-A-Bagel, mainly for the fact that they don’t toast bagels and they microwave their eggs. I’m still sticking with “Bagelry” on 30th and 3rd Ave is the best bagel place in NY.

Usually being lazy all day makes me crappy, but today I actually feel good! I feel accomplished from the week! I successfully finished the 2nd to last week from the 1/2 Marathon training plan from http://www.coolrunning.com, in-spite of the fact that I was traveling. I managed to get in 2-5mile, 1-3mile and 2-8mile runs this week between flying, work and a social life. I also finally broke out of my bad mood last somewhere around drink #2. I’ve been in such a crabby mood lately for no apparent reason, besides maybe the cold weather that has returned to NY. I’ve felt awful for taking my faul mood out on my friends and boyfriends, but sometimes it’s better to take the time and just do what you need to do for yourself and hope other’s understand.

One thing I find helpful for crawling myself out of a bad mood is focusing on the little moments and the little things in life that make me happy. Yesterday my boyfriend brought me a bag of M&M’s after I was mentioning the night before how I’d love M&M’s and that was my “little moment” that made me smile.

What little things make you happy?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday! Cause that’s my fun day, I don’t have to run day

  1. Sara says:

    Thanks for commenting on my blog!
    It is the little things that make us happy. My dog giving me kisses in the morning can make my day!

Leave a Reply

