California Here I Come

Tonight I’m sleeping in a hotel room in Cupertino, CA, my job’s headquarters, about 45min South of San Francisco. It’s funny where life brings you. Just about a year and 1/2 ago, I’d never even been to CA. Since then I’ve moved to San Francisco for 8 months, moved back to NY and got a new job that requires me to constantly return to the city that made me realize home is where the heart is and my heart is in NY 🙂

I have to admit, I was reluctant about coming to CA for this trip and not looking forward to it. In less than 3 weeks I’m running my first 1/2 marathon (let me re-state, I am NOT a runner) and I was worried about the jet lag and time lost in my final weeks of training. Now that I’m here, though, it’s kinda nice to get away. Relax. I feel like a little bit of everyday pressure is off of me here and that’s nice. I love NY and I love my life, my friends, my family, my boyfriend, my job — but sometimes having everything at the tip of your fingers brings on a lot of unnecessary pressure to “keep up,” when I don’t even know what I’m trying to keep up with.

I feel like just getting away usually helps me reduces my stress, helps me realize how lucky I am and all that I have – what gives you the most stress in your life and what helps you de-stress and relax?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

