Blessed

It’s really no secret that 2012 has not been the greatest year for me in terms of chain of events. The past couple of weeks I’ve been hit with some phenomenal bad luck that could almost be put into a sitcom.

Seriously, though, I’ve NEVER been that girl that people feel sorry for, but over the past couple of weeks the amount of “awws” and “OMG I’m sorry” and deep “condolences” I’ve received has been overwhelming. I’ve honestly never felt sorry for myself, but on Friday night when the last straw broke (aka NEW nice bike stolen) for the first time in my life I truly felt sorry for myself…

and then instantly felt like an as*s for feeling sorry for myself — I had the most amazing man in the world sitting right there with me, calming me down as I sobbed tears of frustration. The same wonderful man was simultaneously, proactively figuring out the next steps for getting my bike theft claim submitted to insurance. I couldn’t be more blessed. I also had friends texting me and sending me tweets to make sure I was ok. Again, I could not be more blessed.

I’ve found that although I’m not in a terrible mood, I can’t help, but walk around with a solem face — it just goes with the runny nose and limping on a boot. However, at the end of the day, despite it all I can not be upset at anything or anyone because no matter what silly messups happen in life I am BLESSED because I have amazing, supportive people in my life…

 

 

And many more!!!! No matter what happens, my life is filled with love and because of that, my heart will always be full and happy :-)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blessed

  1. Beth @RxBethOnTheRun says:

    This post is beautiful. I’m SO PROUD of you!!!!! This HAS been a very tough year for you. I know deep in my heart this will only make you even stronger than you already are. I absolutely feel like the blessed one having you in my life. Keep your beautiful chin up my friend, it only gets better from here. LOVE that picture of you and Jesse and P.S. he’s DEFINITELY a keeper :)

  2. Katherine this is SUCH an amazing post! I know you’ve been through a lot this year but I agree with Beth.. it only gets better. Hopefully 2012 will end on a positive note and next year is totally your year.. we have big plans! I’m so glad we met, you are such a great friend :) And as always, I’m here to support you. Love your pictures by the way, SO so cute!

  3. Pingback: Newport Half Marathon 2012 | Once in a Mile

Leave a Reply

