Just one of those days…in a Funk

Today is one of those days where I just can’t seem to pick my spirits up. I don’t want to get to into it, but it started yesterday from getting down about work. Sometimes I’m really good at just dusting things off my back, other times they weigh me down. This is one of those “weigh me down” times.

Wednesdays I work from home in the morning so I try to use the extra time saved from commuting to get a longer workout in. When my alarm went off at 7am this morning, though, I just wanted to lay in bed :-(. By 7:30am I decided to turn on the Today Show, which usually picks me up, and by 7:45am I told myself to JUST DO IT and dragged myself out of bed and to the gym. It wasn’t raining, or freezing out, but I picked going to the gym because it’s one of those days where being outside in 40 degree grey weather would really piss me off. I had planned to do a quick run and then get in some strength training. The treadmill felt a little tedious at first since I’ve been running outdoors for the past 3 weeks. However, once I got going I got in the zone and ended up running 6 miles and not having time for strength training.  I wish there was more time in the morning, I could go for hours at the gym in the morning, but come the evening when I actually have the time, I’m worn.

Now I’m back at home, working from my couch, and I can’t seem to pick myself up. I’m seeing my two best friends from home in NJ tonight, so at least I have that to look forward to! Maybe some wine later will get me out of my funk

I need your help! QUESTION: What helps pick you up when you’re in a funk?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

